Log in

Sharif University of

SUTA 10th Board Election FAQ

Who are the candidates?

There are 8 candidates who has registered for 2019 election. Each candidate has been provided a dedicated webpage to provide their biography and statement of purpose. You can access to candidates web pages by clicking on their name below:

  1. Dr. Dariush Alipour, Sweden
  2. Dr. Siamak Aram, Washington DC
  3. Ms. Shiva Davoodpour, Washington DC
  4. Dr. Farzad Khomamizadeh, Toronto
  5. Dr. Shariar Makarechi, Washington DC
  6. Mr. Farrokh Malihi, Washington DC
  7. Mr. Mohammad Reza Moatamed, Iran
  8. Ms. Farzin Radkani, Australia

How can I vote?

In order to vote, it is necessary that the participants keep their membership status active and up to date. Only fully paid and Active Regular and Student members will be eligible to vote. According to SUTA Bylaws, potential future members, associate members and honorary members would not be eligible to vote or become a nominee. 

After updating your membership (if required), please click the below to vote. You may choose up tp 7 candidates. Please be aware that once you submit your ballot, you cannot change it.

Go to Voting Page

What’s the timeframe?

  • Start SUTA member outreach by nominees: April 18, 2019
  • Voting Starts: April 23, 2019
  • Voting Ends: May 5, 2019
  • Election results announcement: May 10, 2019
  • New Board commencement: May 15, 2019

Who are the members of the Supervisory Committee and how can I contact them?

The election will be monitored and approved by a Supervisory Committee composed of the following experienced SUTA members:

  1. Ms. Mahshid Agir

  2. Dr. Fereidun Hojabri

  3. Dr. Behrokh Khoshnevis

  4. Mr. Davoud Navaian

Supervisory Committee can be contacted directly on election2019@suta.org .

Copyright © SUTA. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software