Sharif University of Technology Association (SUTA) 

8th SUTA Board of Directors (2015-16)


Dr. Masoud Olfat

  • B.Sc. in Electrical Engineering from SUT, 1993
  • M.Sc. & Ph.D in Wireless Communications from University of Maryland, 1998, & 2003
  • Adjunct professor at the University of Maryland at College Park
  • Director of RAN technology & standard in LightSquared
  • Member of the 7th SUTA Board of Director
  • President of Washington DC SUTA Chapter 1st Board of Directors

Vice President



Mr. Davoud Navaian

  • B.Sc. Chemical Engineering from SUT, 1970
  • B.Sc. Education University of Gothenburg 1989


Sepehr Hamzelouia

  • B.Sc. Chemical Engineering from SUT, 2009
  • M.Sc. Environmental Engineering from University of Windsor, 2011
  • Ph.D. Chemical Engineering from Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Current
  • Business consulting and project management in Iran and Canada since 2004
  • Founder and president of Montreal SUTA chapter 1st Board of Directors



Bahar Abghari

  • B.Sc Chemical Engineering from SUT 2011 (edited)
  • M.A.Sc Chemical Engineering (Corrosion and Properties of Materials)- University of Toronto, 2013
  • Marketing Director of Women in Science and Engineering Conference in Toronto- 2013
  • Director of Communications and Secretary of the 8th Board

Secretary of the Board and Director:

Academic Relations

Dr. Shariar Makarechi

  • B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering from AMUT, 1976
  • M.Sc. in Operations Research from The George Washington University, 1981
  • Ph.D in Architechture from Georgia Institute of Technology, 2006
  • Tenured Faculty of Southern Polytechnic State, Universiy, through 2013
  • Licensed Prefessional Engineer in United States with National Council of Engineering Examiners Since 1981
  • Vice President at EDG2, in Bethesda, Maryland, 2015
  • Member of SUTA Board of Directors starting 2000, 2006, 2008 and 2014


Strategy, Planning, By-laws

Ms. Nastaran Zamani


Relations with Iran

Mr. Reza Kianmehr

  • B.Sc. in Electrical Engineering from SUT, 1994
  • M.Sc. Industrial Engineering from Tarbiat Modaress University, 2001
  • Director of Board Norahan Niroo Co. From 1999
  • Director of Board  Qazvin Association of Electrical and Electronic Engineers from 2010

Mr. Shayan Ghotbi
  • B.Sc. Water Engineering from Tehran University, 1994 (graduated as top student)
  • M.Sc. Civil Engineering - Water from SUT, 1999
  • Co-founder and in charge of Students' Council of the department during B.Sc. Study
  • Water Engineering professional at YEKOM, Iran 1995 - 2010 with last role as Business Development Manager
  • Water and Waste Water professional in Australia since 2010
Mr. Mohammad Mahmoodi

Senior adviser:
  • Dr. Fredun Hojabri   
Board of advisers:
  • Dr. Zahed Sheikholeslami 
  • Dr. Fariba Aria 
  • Dr. Jalil Kamali
  • Mr. Farrokh Malihi
  • Dr. Bahram Zahir Azami
Technical adviser:

  •   Mr. Shahin Savoli 
Senior Communication Adviser
  • Dr. Hamid Mostaghaci
Copyright © SUTA. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software