Sharif University of Technology Association (SUTA) 


Elections 2016

Election date

The election will start on January 27, 2017. Forums or Blogs will be provided to talk to or receive messages from nominees and to ask and discuss your questions. 

You should have received an email with the following format from survey monkey. If you are a member (paid your membership) and have not yet received this email please contact us today at .

  Copy of SUTA elections 2016  

Dear SUTA member,

Please follow the link below to vote for the SUTA 9th board of directors. You may choose up tp 7 candidates. Please be aware that once you submit your ballot, you cannot change it. You may find The names, photos, bios, and statements of the nominees at:

Rules of the elections

We would like to invite our members first to make sure that their memberships are in good standing, and that they have paid their memberships dues. Only members whose membership dues are paid and their status is active on February 12nd 2017 will be called to vote. Also please note that only regular and student members have the right to vote and to be nominated in the elections (potential members, associate members and honorary members would not be called to vote).

Student and regular members in good standing will receive an email with a link to cast their votes for seven board of director members for the period of 2017 and 2018.


Call for nomination is now closed; the final list of candidates will be posted shortly. The unofficial list of candidates is as follows:

  Candidate's nameChapter/ Area
 1Siamak Aram
Washington DC
 2Shayan GhotbiAustralia
 3Majid GolpayeganiIran
 4Hamidreza HashemiIran 
 5Parastoo JabbariSeattle
 6Soheyla KamalSouthern California
 7Reza KianmehrIran 
 8Mohammad Kazem PoozeshToronto 
 9Farzin RadkaniAustralia
 10Ali RasekhVancouver 
 11Amirhossein SadriIran 
 12Arsia TakehNorthern California

Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee consists of the following members:

1.  Ms. Mahshid Agir

2.  Dr. Elaheh Enssani

3.  Dr. Bahram Zahir Azami

4.  Mr. Farrokh Malihi

5.  Dr. Behrokh Khoshnevis

This committee supervises the elections, to ensure impartiality and fairness, and the adhesion to the bylaws and other abiding laws and rules. The committee can be collectively contacted via this email address.

Election 2016/2017 Discussion Forum:

Click the box below to read and participate in the discussions for Election 2016/2017:

Copyright © SUTA. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software