Log in

Sharif University of

Get Involved! Call for Nomination: SUTA 10th Board Election

January 21, 2019 16:33 | Shayan Ghotbi (Administrator)

Dear SUTA members,

The 2-years term of the current SUTA board of directors is almost over and according to our Bylaws, it is time to start the election process for the 10th SUTA board of directors. We would like to invite all SUTA members to participate actively in this important process.

We are looking forward to see your great participation as this is a unique opportunity to contribute to SUTA, get to know and work with your fellow Sharif graduates and gain valuable experience.


Who can nominate or vote?

In order to be nominated or to vote, it is necessary that the participants keep their membership status active and up to date. Only fully paid and Active Regular and Student members will be eligible to nominate and/or participate. According to SUTA Bylaws, potential future members, associate members and honorary members would not be eligible to vote or become a nominee. 

What’s the timeframe?

The call for nomination will officially open today. Deadline for nomination is 12:00pm Sunday March 10th,  2019 - US Eastern Standard Time. After this date, candidates will be announced in the website and they will be able to communicate with SUTA members and answer their questions through an online forum that will be launched.

The voting shall start 10 days after candidates’ announcement and will run for 10 days.

How can I nominate myself as a candidate?

You need to complete an online form to register as a candidate. The form is accessible via SUTA website. To access the form, you need to log in and access the form via main menu item:

Please note that the page is available only to current Regular and Student members.

Who are the members of the Supervisory Committee and how can I contact them?

The election will be monitored and approved by a Supervisory Committee composed of the following experienced SUTA members:

  1. Ms. Mahshid Agir

  2. Dr. Behrokh Khoshnevis

  3. Dr. ShareYar Makarehchi

  4. Mr. Farrokh Malihi

  5. Mr. Davoud Navaian

Supervisory Committee can be contacted directly on election2019@suta.org .

Copyright © SUTA. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software