Log in

Sharif University of
Technology ASSOCIATION


Modelling the Covid-19 Pandemic

  • June 27, 2021
  • 09:00 (PDT)
  • Online-Zoom

Registration


Register


سری وبینارهای سوتا

مدلسازی شیوع بیماری کوید-۱۹

زمان: یکشنبه ۲٧ ژوئن ۲۰۲۱

9:00 am PST, 12:00 pm EST, 20:30 IRST

لینک زوم به ثبت‌نام کنندگان ارسال می‌شود

SUTA Webinar Series

Modelling the Covid-19 Pandemic

Sunday, June 27th, 2021

9:00 am PST, 12:00 pm EST, 20:30 IRST

This event will be conducted in Farsi.

via Zoom

Registration is required. A Zoom link will be sent to registrants prior to the event.

About the event:

In this event, our three panelists will present the result of their works on different aspects of modelling the covid-19 pandemic. Hazhir will describe modeling covid-19 across nations and explain why per capita COVID-19 fatalities vary by over two orders of magnitude. Navid will focus on the results of the Covid-19 models for Iran. The presentation will continue with going over policy implications of the models and how countries can minimize the health costs of the pandemic without sacrificing their economic activities beyond what the less responsive nations do.

Niayesh, who is an astrophysicist, will talk about what cosmology can teach us about Covid-19. He will describe how parallels between the study of dark forces in the universe and correlated dynamics in human population led us to a predictive covid-19 paradigm. A portal is created by Niayesh and his team based on this work: mylocalcovid.uwaterloo.ca

© SUTA 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software